Who We Are

GalaxyGoo is a non-profit organization dedicated to increasing science literacy. We develop educational resources that are free to educators, students, and the general public. We are a community of scientists, educators, students, artists, programmers, and professionals.

Please see our Mission Statement and the GalaxyGoo Tour for more informatin about what we do.


President ................................Kristin F. Henry

Vice President.........................Nicholas Chapin, PhD

Chief Technology Officer........Edwin Heijmen

Chief Science Advisor.............Phyllis Pugh, PhD

Contributing Authors:

Would you like to initiate a new project or join a project already in development? Please read our submissions policy.

Weyert de Boer: Flash-a-thon 2007 (flash), Going To The Rainbow (flash)

Seb Lee-Delisle: Snowstorm in 15 minutes (flash)

Vera Fleischer: Sine Curve Visualization Tool (flashMX)

Edwin Heijmen: CML Reader (flash), Blogathon 2003 (flash & text), Blogathon 2006 (flash), Flash-a-thon 2007 (flash)

Kristin F. Henry: The Cell (flash), All About Ratios (flash), Neuromuscular Junction Simulation (flash), HIV (text), What's a protease inhibitor?(text), HIV infects a T-cell (animation), Kristin's Log (text), Prions: when good proteins go bad (text), Wordsearch Game (flash), Periodic Table of Elements (flash & webMathematica), MathML Reader (flash & MathML), Blogathon 2003 (flash & text), Blogathon 2006 (flash), Flash-a-thon 2007 (flash)...

Brian Higgins, Ph.D. : Periodic Table of Elements (flash & webMathematica)

Mike Johnson: Blogathon 2003 (flash & text), Blogathon 2006 (flash), Flash-a-thon 2007 (flash)

Dave Kronick: The Incredible, Edible.....Spacecraft? (text), Living in a bubble (text)

Cynthia Lanius: All About Ratios (flash)

Stacey Mulcahy: Blogathon 2006 (flash)

Paul Ortchanian: Blogathon 2006 (flash)

Keith Peters: Blogathon 2006 (flash), Flash-a-thon 2007 (flash), Chaos Game (flash)

Phyllis Pugh, Ph.D. : What is nicotine (text), Nicotine action (text)

Frances Segal: The Cell (flash), Learning Flash (text), The Cell Project (text)

Kenneth A. Small: How to Write an Abstract (text)

Ben Stucki: Flash-a-thon 2007 (flash), Mendelian Prey Experiment (flash)

Richard Wright: Blogathon 2003 (flash & text)

Advisory Board:

John Foley , Paula Foley, Nicole Jackson, Edwin Heijmen, Stacey Mulcahy, Mike Walth

If you are interested in joining the GalaxyGoo advisory board, please send a letter describing how you may benefit GalaxyGoo to

4104 - 24th Street, #349
San Francisco, CA 94114


Frances Segal (2004-2005 academic year)

Founding Members:

Jeffry Brickley, Nicholas Chapin, Jeni Rae Duschak, Kristin Henry, Mark Kattenbelt, Dave Kronick, Jenifer Neidhart, PhD., Phyllis Pugh, PhD., April Wails , Mike A. Walth

Interested in Joining Us?